First Spring Gentian

Normally gentians are associated with high mountains, but we have some in the fields behind our house. Today was the first day I've seen this beautiful little flower this year.

I finished reading "Falling to Heaven" by Jeanne Peterson today, a must read for anyone who has connections with Tibet. I taught for an organisation called ROKPA in the Tibetan Automonous Region for 5 months in 2003 and wonder how "my girls" (see extra) are faring. Now NGOs are not allowed into the area again, so I have had no news of the school for 3 years. What is going on there again?

Hope you've had an excellent weekend and thank you so much for placing yesterdays blip on the first popular page. Honoured and sorry I can't thank you personally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.