Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Big D Hell

Today’s Big D was hell!

It’s been a glorious day in South Wales today and that was playing on my mind, I was going to miss it all by being hooked up to a dialysis machine.  I usually go straight in and wait in my chair before they hook me up, today I was told to wait in the waiting room.  This is it, I was waiting with a few other patients and their constant chatter was getting on my nerves.  I was waiting 40 minutes and the last one called, I had to wait another 30 minutes before I went on the machine.  During this time the tea lady came around, but because I wasn’t connected she had to come back.  She did but I was still being connected so by the time I had my tea it was cold.  To top it all, I wasn’t on my normal chair, I was in a bed, facing in so I couldn’t even see outside.  Somebody had music playing, so I couldn’t concentrate to read.  Then we had patients who want all the attention on themselves. 


I cracked.  I’ve shed loads of tears today.  I shutdown and slept for most of the session.

I will bounce back tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.