shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Coloured view from the train

Another rather manic day, trying to do 5 days work in 3 days in the office doesn't really work out, in my experience! Pretty sky on the way home on the train took pressure off the 'what on Earth can I blip today?' decision. Nice evening though, it was the first projected image league competition at QPCC, and to my great surprise I won the basic section of with a mono conversion of this blip from last September. The judge had a whole list of ways to improve it too, including cropping it slightly, which seemed to be a common piece of advice to almost every entrant, which even he laughed at himself about. In some cases he was right, but in others I (and a good few others too) was not entirely convinced.

Edit: reupload due to not being careful in checking export colour profile when exporting from Lightroom, hence not colourful enough sky (and a purple sky in tomorrow's blip (yes, these are back blips, I've not developed a prophetic gift!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.