Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Angels Watching Over Me

(Sorry, I couldn't resist using that Amy Grant song for my title).

Another quiet day. We had a long chat in the morning with SweetArt and her husband and got brought up-to-date on things that are happening with the family! Definitely not good news on that front.

Drove G to AWANA and had a chat with a lady I met at the Easter sunrise service while I waited. Nice to have the time! We then drove up to the cemetery to visit my Dad's grave as we didn't get there on Wednesday.

It is quite shocking how fast this cemetery has filled up. We passed by the grave of an ex-colleague who passed away fifteen years ago. My blip is from there. Not that angels look anything like this; it's just a representation.

There is so much going on at the moment, and having just celebrated a landmark birthday, it's been hard not to look back at things and also wonder what's coming. One thing is for sure, I would be really blind not to see God's hand on my life and know His protection. I think His angels sometimes have to work extra hard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.