Energised

I think we could all do with some warmth and some sunshine to give us a boost, I know I certainly do.  Seems that I'm not alone.  I noticed several ladybirds in the garden today, so much warmer when the sun broke through.  The pulsatillas also lifted their faces to the sun .... more of them another time.

A testing time for Jamie this morning at basketball, encouraged to push on through the pain barrier he suffered badly afterwards.  A quiet word will be had about his need to be allowed to pace himself.  I enjoyed the company of other parents, gentle chat for the most part.

So many jobs to do in the garden right now, hard to know where to start.  I'm mixing the necessary chores with some 'fun' gardening which will involve some new plantings as old beds are renovated.   A garden is an ever-changing creation and creating it is good for the soul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.