Things are Looking Up

About a month ago, I took down the old birdhouse and put up a new one.  Last week, it appeared that no bird had taken any interest in it at all.  I checked it again yesterday and there was a beautiful nest of white pine needles which led to hope that perhaps some bluebirds had started to make a home.  I hadn't seen any, but hadn't really been around much to keep an eye on it.  This morning I saw this fellow from the kitchen window and grabbed the RX10iv and went outside to get some pics.  He was perched very high up on one of the trees near the birdhouse.  I quickly changed to jpg, turned on the clear (digital) zoom feature, and cranked it up from 600 to 1200 mm.  This is uncropped.  Not perfect, but still with some fairly nice detail.  I post this for Rainie, Gitama, WWombat, WRPerry and Maura143. Look at what this little camera can do!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.