Flowering Quince

I made a quick trip over to Brookside Gardens, (you know that place Anni) and came across this bush that had the most exquisite red flowers.  I got lots of shots of tulips and other flowers that looked more pristine, but it was the color of these flowers that made me choose this for my blip.  

I worked in the garden for a little while and managed to take a twig in the right eye (camera eye!)  It hurt like crazy for a couple of hours, but some ice and acetaminophen seems to have taken care of things.  No visible damage, and it feels more like the inside of the upper lid may have a scratch.  Vision is fine, so I won't worry about it. 

Many thanks, Anni, for continuing to host this challenge.  Looking forward to seeing you soon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.