The BlipMeet is over........

Last night, we went on our last walk around Beaufort which took us by an old Armory that has been converted to a history museum.  I posted the front gate leading to the yard of the armory.   Munitions were kept here, along with guns and cannons.
   Extra 1 is the courtyard.....   I would guess this is where soldiers mustered, wagons waited for loading, maybe some drills performed .....
Inside the museum a very old safe was found.....  payroll  may have been kept there, or payments received for goods?  It was a big safe!
    The last extra is of a scale.....  a very old fashioned one, made with wood, weights and a platform.  It must have been the precursor of the dreaded scale in modern day Doctors offices!
     I drove home today, a 5 1/2 hour drive, with light traffic going south, but heavy bumper to bumper, traffic heading north.  As I got closer  Florida state line, it was evident that the bulk of traffic was coming from there.  The people have to be home in time to file their income taxes in the state of their residence.
      I am very glad to be home, sad the Blip Meet is over, snuggled warmly with my girls, but missing my Blip friends....
Can't wait till we start organizing another one.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.