Rabbit hunting

You have to be fast to photo these speedy and rather noisy rabbit hunters.

Let me assure you, not a single rabbit was injured in the process. A few might have been startled from a quiet Sunday afternoon snooze, but that's the worst of it.

I love this walk by the river, it sorts out my mood everytime. I guess that my internally running circle of conversation gets broken as I navigate these wonderfully rough paths, gaze at herons, eagle and tiny birds all doing their thing.
As a final part in the therapy, the path runs along the top of the hill, with the river far below, offering windswept views of the countryside, and last minute chances of rabbit hunting for 2 very muddy little dogs.

Job done. Home for 2 dog baths, a warm cup of coffee for me and milo for Miss C who chatted me out of my "funk".

Life doesn't seem so bad as it did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.