Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

How to unbreak an egg .... carefully.

I have been very industrious this week completing my entry to the Geelong Scarf Festival.
It is a cowl made of 2 ply 50% merino/silk in colours that tell a story of the West Australian rainbow snake moving past gum trees, pink everlastingspring flowers, heat bleached grass, over the red laterite road, alongside the cool billabong and all under the deep blue of those wide open skies.

All very poetic, but possibly pointless.

I was halfway through grafting the two halves of the scarf together when I realised that the undetected error I had made back in the first row of knitting and had matched in the 2nd half could only be rectified by cutting and flipping the piece. Oh my! But where to cut in such an ornate lacy piece of work?

This photo was my memorial if it didn't all work out, but hours later and more episodes of "Call the Midwife" than one should watch in a row - I finished it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.