Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Nice old thing

Went to a wedding fair with LD, LF and his parents, a brand new experience. Apart from the fact that the main reason for going did not in fact make an appearance (the kind of marquee they think they'd like) due to the National Trust informing the organisers 48hrs prior that the ground was too soggy it was kind of interesting. And (pardon my French) gobsmackingly expensive.

I do enjoy meeting up with LF's parents but conversation was really hampered today by my lack of voice. And LH has come down with blocked ears and earache ... can't wait to spend 500+ miles with him in the car ...

I'm not sure the car I've blipped would manage that sort of road trip but it looked a dear old thing, slightly worn round the edges but up for a bit of a caper very occasionally. I think we might have a bit in common ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.