Lizellens Lot

By lizellen

Stormy Day

After being stuck inside for a couple of days trying in conjunction with the Tech guys to solve an issue of missing emails, it was great to be able to get out and about today.

The weather is still unsettled - one minute sun, then the clouds gather and rain scuds across the countryside.

Around the time of full tide I drove down to the nearest bit of coast - called the Kumeras and walked along to where the track met the beach. It was exhilarating with the wind gusting and the waves breaking as they neared the shore. The sky was black and threatening.

Groups of birds were leaving the sand bars and flying inland seeking shelter

I decided I had better seek shelter too and raced back to the car. The timing was good as the rain arrived in earnest just as I drove into my garage.

In the extras a white faced heron sits on a fence watching a blur of birds moving inland to shelter.

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.