my eyes they cannot lie

By girlsonfilm

Victoria Baths. I KNOW RIGHT?

Today was a lovely rainy Sunday.

The clocks went back so a delicious lie in before heading to Manchester for The Vintage Home Show.

It was great, I loved loads of stuff but still prefer to find the little retro gems myself rather than have them served up before me...so we didn't get the bedside lamp we were hoping to buy so the charity shop search continues!

Pizza Hut and Naps before the girls came back tonight - Eve had a Halloween party tonight and looked totally witchy in her costume, wig and hat. And she had the best time - apple bobbing and trick or treating with friends and family.

The main reason for braving the Manchester rain was to see The Victoria Baths

- it was amazing, I absolutely loved it. If buildings can hold memories - this place certainly did.

Perfectly evocative. The pools were jaw dropping and the Turkish Rest Room was fabulous. I keep planning fantastic parties there in my head. Fairy lights on the changing rooms...a DJ and dance floor in the pool ;)

"I said I bet that you look good on the dance floor
Dancing to electro-pop like a robot from 1984
"

On one wall were the swimming trophies and Dan noticed that the galas stopped during both World Wars which was very poignant but an important part of story of the baths.

So, goodbye Sunday 28th October. You were wonderful.

Thank you and Good Night

xKx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.