I'm blatantly cheating here as this photo was taken on the 8th, but only received by me today ;-)

There are very few photos of me climbing in Spain.  I tend to take a lot of them as I'm in charge of Skyline's Facebook page, and other members are too busy to think about taking many.

I didn't climb as much as I could've done, I didn't feel like it, and when I did it was the easy stuff and I only top-roped. My cataract has got a lot worse this year, meaning that I can see the rock in front of and above me, but looking down to my feet I can't see the detail. 

Another day a small group of us set off to walk the Bernia Ridge, but having reached the start of the scrambling I changed my mind and went down to wait in the car, realising that it would be stupid to set off on a route unroped when I'm not at all sure-footed at the moment. Even walking over uneven ground is slower and more difficult than it would usually be.

So apart from my eye, I've got a lump in my abdomen on the right side and my Dad died three days before we flew to Spain. I'm not looking for sympathy, just trying to work it out and understand why I didn't enjoy the holiday anywhere near as much as last year in Majorca. 

I've now seen the Eye Consultant at the Nuffield and am waiting for a date. I've had an ultrasound, which revealed nothing in the way of a lump, although he was able to see that the main aorta, kidneys and liver looked fine. So back to the Drs to ask for a referral for a CT scan because there's definitely a lump of something there, although not all of the time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.