Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1269. New Vintage Pen

Here is my latest fountain pen to add to my current collection which now numbers 6 in all!

This is a De La Rue Onoto with a 14ct Gold Medium Nib...it dates from 1950-56 and it's quite  ice to be sketching with a pen that's older than me!

It has a most unusual method for filling with a sort of vacuum end on it which you push into the pen to fill rather than pull out and the main thing is that it doesn't leak and it writes and sketches beautifully....

I've done a bit of research and spoken to a few pen experts and it seems that I've done rather well with this one for what I paid for the whole box of pens...I couldn't have bought this particular model!

Hubby is finishing off our bathrooms and I'm heading over to see the wee one this morning...it's raining and a bit cold today :(

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.