earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Spring In The Air

The day started grey and finished with clear skies and a beautiful sunset. It was mild and still and tinged with green. Spring was in the air, which seemed to put quite a spring in my step in the process. It was possible to smell the change of the seasons.

I used to pride myself in an ability to fall with style, and without hurting myself. It's something that's deserted me in recent years. This morning, running on the moor, going downhill with perhaps a bit too much of a spring in my step, I took a big tumble, rolled it perfectly, using the momentum to get back on my feet, and carried on running, virtually without breaking stride. The only shame was that there was nobody around to witness the event. It was right up there as at least a 9.7 or a 9.8 - not even accounting for age!

I came back on a high and things flowed beautifully for the rest of the day - like they haven't done in quite some time. I had to stay in the zone and enjoy that feeling. 

I've been overwhelmed by your wonderful responses - on both journals - to my major milestone. Thank you all so very much. I'm sorry not to have been able to get back to your own journals to thank you personally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.