Blips by cb

By cbimages

Sunlit Tower

This is the water tower at Edworth.  It's where I often turn off the A1 to head for home after a long journey, but it's also where I had a rendezvous with an eBay purchaser about 10 years ago.  It wasn't very exciting except that it was the first time that I had completed a transaction in that fashion.

The purchaser (of a CD burner) was a journalist called Ruth George, quite a well known writer at one time, I believe.  The water tower stands out from a good distance so it's a great place to nominate for a (safe) meeting with a stranger.

It's also on my way to work and back, although I vary my journey after years of security consciousness, and I have always meant to capture the tower from the air with my DJI Spark; this shot will have to do.

The wind was quite strong, but also every time I flew the Spark towards the tower from my vantage point about 150m distant, the drone went into ATTI mode, having lost its GPS signal.  I can only guess that the aerials on the tower were interfering with the signal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.