Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Who me?

This girl had lambed her lamb but it was looking a bit weak so we brought them in. She's a tame girl as you can see. More lambs today. Think we are 2/3 through now. I got a bit of office work done while it was raining this morning. Then husband and I brought in a few more logs for firewood since the boiler is deceased. Why all these breakages couldn't wait for 7 weeks I don't know. So totally drained today.
Did manage to turn out yesterday's ewes and lambs from the maternity ward. The weak one I saved is going strong but for some unknown reason can't organise it's legs to stand. No idea what is going on there but we will persevere and see if strength helps it. It of course is still in intensive care in a pen with his mum.

12c rain sunshine rain wind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.