Seven Days

Hello. My name is Arwen Skye and I am one week old today.

I have had a busy start to my life. I've been to two discos this week, but I just slept during them. I'm a bit young to boogie yet.

I've met lots of lovely people though. People have come to see me at my house and I've had lots of cuddles from them.

I like looking at my Mummy and Daddy and two big sisters. I like copying my Mummy's expressions like sticking my tongue out when she does. My head is getting stronger and I can lift it and take a good look around. It's all quite blurry unless it's close to me, but I can move to follow the voice of one of my family and see their shapes in the distance. It comforts me.

I'm getting used to my new bed at night and am letting Mummy get some sleep.

I'm trying to be a good girl and feed properly, but Mummy is still very sore so we will have to work some more on that.

Bye bye for now,
Arwen x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.