Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Albert in a Cupboard

Mrs tsuken and I have just rearranged some of her not-as-fancy teacups and such, to make room on here for her Royal Albert trios (or those she has so far, anyway...).

Earlier in the day, Mrs tsuken went to the gym for step aerobics and while she was there, before I joined her for"Balance" (a mix of yoga, Pilates, and Tai Chi), I did an hour of karate practice in the park nearby.

Got my jo staff in my hand
And my gi pants on my bum
Doing my karate in the hot, hot sun

Go into the gym
Just to do a yoga class
Pretty sure I'll cry in pain, trying to stretch my arse.


(With apologies to the Otara Millionaires Club)

A good day. Now watching karate videos relating to the kata I'm working on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.