Babybio

By Kaysha

Feeding time at the zoo

After losing a day yesterday there was lots to organise in preparation for the halloween party tomorrow. I was making Miss A's pumpkin outfit (courtesy of Mrs M Stewart) and rather than spend £10 on clothes dye I decided turmeric was the way forward and dyed her outfit with that. I didn't factor in the rather strong smell which Miss A turned her nose up at, so into the washing machine it went - and came out yellow rather than orange. Oh well, no time for last minute changes now...

The kids went to bed easily in the knowledge that they had a party to go to tomorrow - Miss A punching the air in excitement. She was also keen to be 'mum' this evening and wanted to have Little D on her lap to give him his bottle. He was quite happy to oblige too.

Today, Little D has come on in leaps and bounds with his speech. He's been copying loads of words we've been saying, the sweetest of which being 'Mor-neen' (morning to you and me), which he repeats then throws his head back in a fit of giggles - just great!

It's another shoddy shot but I've not been picking my camera up much and a few stolen phone shots is about all I can muster at the moment. Hoping to feel inspired again soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.