Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Luna, See?

You were about to be subjected to my children again, when I was prompted to go and look at the Moon. I'm glad I did, as she is gorgeous this evening. I whipped out the tripod and took a bunch of different exposures - but I think this (one of the first I took) was actually hand-held. I rather liked the slightly longer exposures, as the clouds were beautiful, and more visible, but mrs tsuken thought this one the best. As ever, I defer to my better half.

Larger Moon here.

As I got to the railway station this afternoon I saw (in fact I think all of the village saw) a man shouting and cursing, seemingly quite irrationally. It crossed my mind to ring either the registrar on call, or the acute community mental health team, but then I realised that that immediate response is one I sorely mislike in everyone else: disturbed behaviour therefore psychiatric illness. In fact there are any number of things that could have been driving his behaviour, and me deciding to get involved would simply have been reinforcing both psychiatry's messiah complex, and society's desire to use us as a form of social control (a rather effective one, it must be said).

That said, I'm on call this evening, and I won't be surprised if I hear about him later on....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.