Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Tracks into Haze

This shot gave me a bit of trouble. I took it through a fence, the horizontals of which were close enough I couldn't avoid getting at least one in shot. So, after focusing and metering, I took a bunch of photos, moving the camera vertically between each one, so that later I could hopefully find one where I could crop out or otherwise deal with the big horizontal blurp.

With a bit of cropping and a bit of tweaking, I'm reasonably happy with this one. I like the tracks fading off into the smoky haze.

Look larger if you like.

I liked these curving stone walls along the path in the overgrown garden of this recently-sold but rather derelict house.

In the afternoon, when it started to rain (YAAAAAAAAY) I had a visitor: a juvenile magpie, fluffed up, eyeballing me, flapping its wings, and losing its balance. these I took through a window and a fly-screen, with my 50mm lens. I think they came out ok for all that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.