Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Definitely Dinosaurs

Blip got sorted pretty early today, as these lovely dinosaurs paid us a visit. Some rosellas and a king parrot were trying to visit as well, but the lorikeets kept seeing them off. Even when the lorikeets were on the railing and the king parrot went for the hanging bird feeder the loris were having none of it: they flew up, chased it away, and returned to their breakfast. Stroppy little baskets.

I picked this photo out of all that I took because their dinosaur heritage is just so apparent (click to T-rexenate).

I got some other shots I really love as well: this is the sharpest, and I love the head tilt; I love the attitude and posture in this one; this one is just neat. After snapping away with the telephoto I grabbed my K-30 to get my daily shot for the Pentax Forums "Single in October" challenge - even though 50 mm does not exactly a birding lens make.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.