Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Three Little Theropods, All in a Row

Today. This morning. Oh wow. Visitors. Visitors from an ancient line. Yes, more bright cartoon T-rexes. EIGHT rainbow lorikeets, stropping at each other, chasing off rosellas and king parrots twice their size, and chowing right down. This one is my favourite of the morning, and is, I think, well worth looking at largererererer.

Others are in Flickr, particularly including: Fluffy T-Rex, Theropodia, and Don't Rock the Boat Baby (don't tip the boat over...) - among others.

I pulled over on Browns Gap Rd this afternoon and took a bunch of photos from Mt York (on the right, if I'm right) around, and stitched them with Autostitch on my iPad.

I didn't process the result any further - if nothing else, because the file would have got scrunched down by the apps I have on my iPad. I'm happy with it anyway; I metered, decided to increase the shutter speed one click - good decision I think - focused, took some photos, adjusted the focus halfway round as the distance to main features changed, and kept everything nicely (enough xP ) level. Quite pleased. 8)

I'm rather pleased with the amount of detail visible as you zoom in and pan around. Note the burnt bits of bush. :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.