Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Rebirthed Rose

A rose today. I took a few shots in our main rose garden this morning (and they're on Flickr, all but one), and one in the front garden when I got home this afternoon. I chose the afternoon shot for the day's shot in part because the light was better, and it looks to me somewhat lighter and brighter, but also because I'm so chuffed by this rose. A few years back I pulled out the dead-looking remnants of a rose that had been smothered by another shrub, having been just too close. One little bit, not much more than a twig, looked green, so I stuck it in some clear soil and was kind to it. It took root; it took off; it flowered for the first time last year. This year it's stepped things up a few notches. I'm well-pleased.

Click to enflorenate.

Biggr. Bettr. Flickr.

Super-Multi-Coated Takumar 1:3.5/135 on Pentax K-30. f/5.6.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.