Spot the blipper (Royal Scottish Academy)

You may think that this is a photograph of the Royal Scottish Academy on Princes Street, Edinburgh. If you look carefully, however, you'll see that it's a portrait of a fellow blipper. I met her with Frances (another of my PhD students) for a cup of tea and a catch-up in Costa after their working day today.

Otherwise I have been busy sorting out the debris of our long weekend away, and preparing for a trip south tomorrow. There's an important external meeting that I don't think that I can afford to miss in London on Thursday, so I am sneaking away from the sickbay for a couple of days unaccompanied for work purposes. I think that I will be fine.

I also wrote a blog post to publicise an event that I will (sadly) miss on 3rd May.

Exercise today: a bit of walking (8082 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.