Edible Props!

I had two appointments at the hospital today, one in the morning and one in the afternoon...sigh. I decided to go by bus and if I was there for a while for the first appointment I would have my book and get a cuppa in the cafe and hang around for the second one. I saw my surgeon and he was really pleased with my progress and signed me off. He showed me the x-ray they took the day after the operation, I was amazed at the amount of metal I have in my knee but it looked pretty good.

As I was seen quickly I decided to get the bus home and have a quick lunch then head back again. I had an hour and a half, then I caught the bus...again. This time it was for the knee class. The physio was also pleased....110 degrees bend and not far off straightening fully....and they signed me off too!

A good day all round. Now I need an early night as I'm doing a swim in the Quays first thing in the morning....eek! I hope the promised sunshine arrives!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.