Squeezing in

One of these days gonna make it back
Might just make it back to your mattress
One of these days gonna make it back
Might just make it back to your floor
Sneak my weight under the door
Slide in across your floorboards

Kenny from Energy Saving Scotland comes to visit. He asks about insulation and showers. It’s a formality, but I’ll get an official report in a couple of weeks that should get us a government loan for a heat pump. Warm floors downstairs - exciting.

On the way to Glasgow, I visit Bill. His new building is coming along, but is taking longer and costing more than expected. How surprising ;). Meanwhile, the corrugated tin is being fiddly and heavy.

There’s no one in Glasgow Airport, unlike last time, and I breeze through security. The plane is on-time, Heathrow Express is waiting, and H&M line whisks me to Portland Place. Unfortunately, it turns out that both rooms in my mother’s flat are occupied - so I disassemble the living room chairs and sleep on the floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.