What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Beck's & Eeson's Wedding

Another wedding, another abstract Blip!

This, of course, because I am awaiting the permission of the newly married couple to publish any other shots from the day. Once I've been through the 850-odd shots I took (yep!) I'll put together some nice edited ones for them and then copy them all to a CD for the happy couple; after that I may put up some on Blipfolio (I should do a weddings folder really as I've been to so many the last few years!)

The day was a corker as it turned out, the weather was the only downside but somehow we found enough sunlight to get some nice outdoor shots, and the sunset (when I took this one) was pretty much perfect as we rounded off the list of shots. Stef did the bulk of the formal shooting while I ran around with the best man and maid of honour getting groups ready, shutting doors for photos and shuffling people between shots. Later on we both did the informal, table shots as Eeson and Becks went around to see everyone who had come to the evening reception.

I actually did the initial run through of photos to find the ones I want to edit further, so that scary mass of 850 is now only about 400 that need a look at; I may have to cut it back a little further first!

PS: Check out the wedding loot here!

PPS: This is sooc apart from a crop to get the size right! I totally forgot to mention that, well chuffed!


PPPS: One more! Here is Stef's shot from the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.