Sisters

Jennie and I have had the kind of day where we late in the day we declared "actually, we've done pretty well today".

The night before I left my laptop in my friend's car and I didn't discover that until I went to work on the slideshow this morning.

I got it back late this afternoon and got underway again. I'll have it close enough to finished when we have a dummy run at the church late tomorrow morning.

We finalised the order of service, prepared for the arrival of other family, talked with the funeral director, sorted the flowers at the florist, sorted wording for the slideshow, and we kept our sense of humour :-)

Today's gratitude: For the bonus of time with Jennie. We live in different countries and we're loving time together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.