All coming together

We've all had long lists today of things to do for Dad's funeral tomorrow and to help family arriving from afar.

Jennie and I viewed Dad this morning. We're glad we did and glad we were together. I tested out the video I'm working on of photos of Dad's life. It works fine with the funeral director's laptop.

Coffee followed before we all met with the the celebrant.
I'm very comfortable with him. He knew Dad well.

Stephen, Jennie, and I had lunch at Dad's apartment and talked through some things. Together we critiqued the slideshow of photos. It's ready for me to drop off the final version to the funeral director tomorrow morning.

Australian family arrived this afternoon and evening. I'm not catching up this evening as I still have my tribute to write.

The order of service is back from the printers. More tears, it's lovely. My handsome Dad at 21 years old is on the front.

Today's gratitude: For the way in which everything is coming together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.