GracieG

By GracieG

The Woods are Waking Up!

B and I went for a pre-food shop walk around Sheringham Park today.  The weather was glorious first thing, then clouded over but cleared again…just as we got back home!  But it didn’t stop us enjoying our walk with our cameras.  There are a lot of Rhododendrons in Sheringham Park and many of them were in flower, and although I enjoyed their blousy beauty and taking photos of them, it was the pretty, delicate wood-sorrel that caught my eye.  I didn’t have my macro lens with me so did my best to photograph it with what I had.  It was growing at the base of some of the old oak trees, along with some luxuriant moss, and so this is what I’ve decided to blip today.
 
I’m hoping to create a woodland area in my re-designed garden and hope that I can grow some of this pretty, (but so easy to overlook), little plant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.