Easter Goodies

The Easter Bunny has been...hoorah!  This is the Easter egg from my husband (helpfully photographed next to a pound coin for size comparison purposes).  Now...before you brand M as a skinflint* (he’s about as far away from that description as you could possibly get!)  I must point out that the original egg (made of deliciously thick white chocolate, laced with vanilla, was a considerable size and it actually contained 6 of these little white chocolate truffle eggs.  I was planning to photograph the egg in its entirety,  but strangely most of it seems to have disappeared!  How did that happen?!
Happily dear friend B bought me a white chocolate ‘Harry Hopalot’ see extra, although he won’t be hopalotting for very long once I get my teeth into him!  (the trouble is he does look rather cute so I’ll have to shut my eyes when I eat him).  Being a migraine sufferer I don’t eat chocolate but happily for me white chocolate seems to be OK, although I don’t normally eat it except at Easter, so a real treat!
 
*the correct definition - a person who spends as little money as possible; a miser.


Thank you to my fellow blippers who took the time to comment on my recent flurry of blips when I have been offline for so long.  I hope to get back to commenting soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.