Breezing Along

How could I not post a photo of blue skies for today?! It's been wonderful, and warm. Too warm for wearing my cords, but never mind.

Preparations have begun for tomorrow. Bathing in anti bacterial stuff, putting more anti bacterial stuff in my nose at regular intervals, and packing two bags. Not allowed to take everything in with me at the start, so Len has to bring the second bag in later in the day. All being well.

I managed some shots with my macro lens this morning, including some shy violets (extra). 

On the way back from Sainsburys, where I'd gone to pick up some last minute things and fill the car with petrol, I stopped at Oakley Grange Farm for a savoury gluten free scone and a pot of tea. Reviving. The smell of cow is all around but people still sit outside. I sat inside because I could. Basil wasn't with me. Which is how I sneaked the shot of two ladies taking afternoon tea (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.