Tiny Thursday

A bit of a loss ... what did I do today, besides give a lecture to a second-year class, and had a lousy English session with a first-year class?  We really need to catch up with our English lessons as there'll be an exam at the end of Block 5.  Unfortunately, there are a tad other things to catch up with, and trying to do them one by one without taking too long.  Have to dig up some spring mojo to keep going till the summer break.

On the MOOC front, there's the Culture and Politics course, nicely going and no pressure.  Still waiting for the assessments to be completed on the EdX course ... that could take a while.  Still enjoying Three Daughters of Eve.  That book touches on a lot of relevant issues.  The protagonist is never sure of what she's doing but at the same time is doing her best to reduce her ignorance.  She just doesn't know whether or not she's progressing.  Sounds familiar, yes?

The car isn't done yet at the garage.  It does appear to be the distributor.  They told me it had to be replaced as it was so worn out.  The funny thing is when they started the car before replacing it, the engine roared to life, as usual.  The only answer we could come up with was that the driver of the tow truck charged the battery a bit, most likely to make it easier to unload from the truck.  It won't be ready at all this week.  Oh well ... we all need to go to hospital once in a long while.  I find myself also chatting frequently with my cousins-in-law, V and M.  They are the ones updating me on everything.  From Jay, not a word unless I have a question, to which he'll always reply, but he won't share anything else, not even after all the effort we made to get him back on track.  V is a bit peeved, M is showing compassion and likes to smoothen things out, while I am observing again from a distance, as I've always done.  They both want me to return again in a couple of months and get some urgent things going, but, of course, I just can't fly off at the drop of a hat.  Some responsibility needs to be borne by some people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.