F.M.i.L. with F.F.i.L. (RIP)

A hot day, 23 deg C recorded in Gloucester, glorious sunny day with blue skies.
That meant more gardening of course. We got some plants, Morrisons supermarket have an outdoor garden centre with very nice plants so we got some for the graves while we were about it.
After planting some in our garden at home we went to Coney Hill Cemetery to tidy and plant in the graves of F.F.i.L, and my best friend, and my Sister in Law who I never got the chance to meet due to her untimely death in 1969 due to a drunken driver.
F.M.i.L. Betty, is not doing bad for 89 years old, she went and got the watering can filled up while I strimmed the grass, dug and planted, plus polished the headstones. 
Jonty had a good sniff around, luckily he didn't dig up any bones!!

Extra is showing the 'Trout Fishing Tasmania' sticker that my Sister in Law from Tasmania put on her fathers grave, he loved fishing out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.