efflorescence

Something wonderful  happened while I was at work today. A cold grey damp morning turned into a warm Spring afternoon. Outside the library my senses were assaulted by the scent of hyacinths - congratulations to the council for this beautiful planting!

When I got home, I found that the conker tree in our front garden was unfurling its first leaves (last year this happened on April 1st). The air outside the house was warmer than the air indoors, so I left the front door open..and D was in the garden, chopping wood with his top off!

I took a wheelbarrow into the field to fetch some molehill soil for my flowerbeds, and heard a chiffchaff. 

All very amazing :-)

The song going round and round my head this evening is from "This Is Us" which I am watching my way through just now

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.