Dowley Gap

I've clocked up thirteen miles today without thinking about it!  I walked to Saltaire for my recorder lesson, through the high banks to Beckfoot Ford, now clothed in wood anemones and celandines and even a few early bluebells.  Folks were out enjoying the sunshine and the warmth along the canal: walkers, joggers possibly preparing for Sunday's Marathon; rowers on the river below; a cyclist contemplating the ducks at the top of the locks.

I got to play some duets with my teacher today, which was fun, and reasonably tuneful!  I stopped off at the Early Music Shop in Salts Mill on the way to the train station to treat myself to a music stand and then walked home from Bingley for lunch.

Friend Helen came over in the afternoon and we took a circular walk to the waterfall at Goit Stock with major catching up.  We also played a couple of duets, more fun.  I'm only at the start of my music making journey but it's giving me much pleasure.

Pilates was good for my aching knees tonight.  I almost fell asleep during one particularly repetitive and hypnotic exercise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.