Together at Li'l V

Finally brought AW to Little V.  He liked the food a lot!  We won't come here often, of course, as it is quite a way from our house, but at least he now has an idea of where I hang out, kind of.  I showed him the entrance to the WTC, I parked the car where I usually do, we walked the route together.  He told me that he used to work at the other side of Blaak Square, and was actually surprised that it was just around the corner.  He hasn't been here for a while, and, of course, everything looks different, especially as so much work has been done in the centre to give it a neater, roomier look.

Before the dinner, though, he was busy in the garden, and I was busy with some housekeeping and a bit of MOOC.  After we got back, I did some of my mail and got ready for tomorrow.  I noticed from some of the mail that I am not the only one who works on Sunday evenings.  For me, no problem, I already goof off quite often to relieve the stress.  I now have a feeling other colleagues are doing the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.