Building the Log Pile, 7pm

12.5C with bright spells and showers. Wind SSE/S to 26 mph with gusts to 44 mph.

Fergus and I went for our walk after lunch. The forecast showed the showers would be clearing but just as we got to the beginning of Low Askomill on our intended route to the shipyard a heavy shower came right up the loch. I turned for home along the Esplanade and in doing so unintentionally kept Fergus totally dry. He was shielded from the rain by the little wall that runs right round to the harbour. I, on the other hand, was quite wet.

When Fergus and I went out for our after dinner wander I took a camera and grabbed this shot as one of the many lorries that bring logs was unloading on the new quay and building the log pile for the next ship to come and collect.

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/800 sec. ISO-80 18mm (35mm focal length 157mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.