Blips by cb

By cbimages

History in a collection of stone and stones

I went flying today, two trips with the same student, teaching early stuff on a lovely day – although the horizon was a bit blurred by the inversion at about 4,000ft in the afternoon.

Several times on my way north to fly I have noticed this church from the main road, about 2 miles away.  My satnav told me the village's name so I "steered" for it on my way home this afternoon.  

There was no one about to object to my buzzy little Spark camera drone so I whipped it out, as it were, and zoomed to a vantage point above this lovely old church.  The low sun gave me some decent shadows, for both the tower and the gravestones.  It was a lovely place.

I know that there is some distortion in the lower part of the photo, but I'll take that as the cost of avoiding annoying people.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.