Shiny

A gorgeous day today with blue sky and sunshine even  mine and Bailey's first walk. High temperatures, classrooms and teenagers is not the best of combinations but we got through it. I even had a group of Y11s after the final bell had gone to do some poetry revision. A parent meeting after that but just the one when I thought I had more. It meant that I managed to get to the garage a little earlier than I had thought. My new car was wrapped in its blue cover but without a fanfare I was underwhelmed by the ceremony. Luckily not by the car which really is lovely and currently very, very shiny. Not too many new gizmos to get used to and not too many pages to read and sign. I did drive it into the garage very gingerly but there were no mishaps. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.