Erythronium 'Pagoda'

I last blipped this plant nine days ago when it looked like this.  Following two days of sunshine it's now at its `Pagoda' best.  I thought I would catch it now as these flowers can go over very quickly.  It lives in the shady border and is slowly increasing in size but I've never got big enough for me to want to split it.

The sunshine is really bringing the flowers out now, which is lovely to see.  The first of the new tulip bulbs is now in flower and I've even seen a butterfly today - not sure which one as it disappeared quickly.

Two more hours in the garden and I'm trying to pace myself so I don't end up with a bad back.  It's so long since I've done any gardening that it would be easy to overdo it (Like my friend Jude).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.