Mount Grace Priory - SNAP!

On our journey home from the North York Moors.  We arrived along with hundreds of other people yesterday who were out the enjoy the grounds and to sit in the sunshine.  We were so lucky with the carpark (not very big) as someone was just leaving.  We’d just got lunch, in the new to us cafe, when I spotted, walking away from us,  a tall thin figure in a hat and I thought I know that man!  Then he was joined by Pixelfoto.  It was lovely to see them there and such a coincidence.  I’d wanted to rephotograph the back of the house, which feels more Arts and Crafts than the front as I’d done it previously, though not quite to my satisfaction.  So our decision to stop was a bit spur of the moment.  Such a coincidence.  The first thing I photographed was a snakes head fritillary, the only one I found, which I rather like.  Then there were two mating green-veined white butterflies, but as I’ve done butterflies this week I thought I might have a change.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.