Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Warbler

My wrist had settled down quite a bit overnight so I elected to ignore all good advice and didn't get it checked out. I had a half and half day with the sling and the paracetamol so I'm still looking after it.

The weather was on my side for one of my occasional mini field-trips around campus, which is a device I integrate into sessions  on the value of field-based teaching. It was good to be out in the sunshine for a bit.

I popped out for a quick stroll after work, and I encountered my first Willow Warbler (identified through song) of the year at Moorside and a Small White butterly in the community garden. There was probably more about if I'd had more of a chance to look around.

And yes, I am still without camera #1 hence the rather distant shot. 10yo  has loaned camera #2 back to me for the week though so I've had a slight improvement on the last three weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.