The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Sixteen

That's how many cards I sold today. Not really worth the stall rental.

However, I realised that these glittery numbers, which I bought for teaching numerals to one of my students, can also be used to stick on to cards, next time someone asks for a 70th birthday card, or similar.

On the networking front, I commissioned another stallholder to make me some bunting for my stall, and borrowed some car-themed cards (sale or return) from a card seller, to take to a motor show next weekend. She'll pay me commission. All of this is useful. Plus, I had Persian street food for lunch.

Back home, I lay in the hammock, but emails kept coming in regarding WEA stuff. Part of me wants to go to their national conference in London, next month. I might actually find out how things work.


As it's now the weekend and I have a lot of reading Proust to do, as well as going to London for a memorial get together, I have cleared the sofa in the cabin so I can lie on it and drink gin, and, oh yes! read. Bombe is out here with me now, but the cabin is too messy to blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.