Goodbye Teignmouth....for now

We left Teignmouth for home this morning after meeting Colin for coffee at The View cafe on the front. The journey home was uneventful other than the three accidents we saw, two of which slowed the traffic right down and in one case traffic on the M5 in both directions was stopped by Traffic Officers.  We were the second car from the front of the queue, luckily the wait wasn't too long, fifteen minutes or so.

I took this photograph just before going into the cafe. The steps lead up to the promenade.

Yesterday was Abstract Thursday as usual. I didn't think about it until after I'd posted the sunset, which I would have done anyway. What intrigued me was the theme of Impressionist and decided to have a bit of fun with one of the photos I took on Back Beach in the evening. I've put the result in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.