My Beautiful GerberDaisy ..........

This flower plant, a Gerber, was given to me by my cousin's wife, 4 or 5 years ago.  I brought it home on an airplane, in my purse.  It survived all of that jostling, Florida summers and winters, and has flourished in this pot!  Furthermore, it flowers all summer long for me.
    A friend has told me that normally, the Gerber flowers once a season.  What you are looking at is the  eruption of the 3rd set of flowers this spring!   The first set have blossomed, gone to seed and been cut away.  The seeds were collected and mailed to special friends that wanted them. 
       When you look to right of center, you see one stem, empty as all the seeds blew away while I was in Beaufort.  You also see 2 other flowers that are losing their seed or finishing up going to seed.
      To the left you see a new red daisy opening up to embrace the sun.  Below it there are 2 more daisy's  reaching for the sun, one further along than the other.  These three  flowers are the 3rd set of blooms.  
      I don't know why this beauty is so prolific......   I only know that it is gorgeous and I love to go out everyday and see how it is doing now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.