Tree

Today was the first day of the Oxford Folk Weekend which 7 years ago replaced the bankrupt folk festival. I enjoy a festival where I can sleep in my own bed and I went out this evening full of enthusiasm for the first group. Abysmal. So abysmal I will not name them. I stayed only because I was sure the second band couldn't be worse. Well they weren't but for the first hour I was trying to work out how, given the people on both sides of me, I could make my escape. Then suddenly in the last 20 minutes they (or maybe I, or perhaps both) came alive. But only 20 minutes from a whole evening? It had better improve from here.


It's taken over a month but thanks to some missed days and some backblips (the most recent is here), I have finally caught up with myself. Phew!


I am organising a blipmeet in Oxford on Saturday 2 June. More here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.